Disagreement Is Not Phobic Nor #Judgement ->

For what have I to do to judge them also that are without? (1 Cor 5:12)~ God is the ONLY one that is righteous in judgement about the lives we live and the choices we make. Regardless of the laws and statutes and ordinances we make, His Word supersedes all. He is the only one qualified to judge nonbelievers, people outside of the church and outside of relationship with Him. We either understand His truth in relationship or we subscribe to man’s opinion in conformance to the laws and ways of the world; thus becoming ‘of the world’.

The world, because of the influence of the enemy sets out to force it’s way to all that are in it. It is the enemy of God (James 4:4). Those who are “of the world” claim their right to various freedoms yet seek to revoke that same freedom and silence the voice of those that speak in opposition to their “way”. Those that proclaim the Gospel of Christ and the Word of God as their compass are seen by the world as self-righteous when actually according to the Word, they are MADE righteous in Christ! Those ‘of the world’ see those that disagree or have a difference of opinion as judgmental, phobic, and biased; accusing them of shaming and hating. Their preaching demands tolerance.

Tolerance however doesn’t mean agreement nor compliance. Just as much as people in the world choose to go their way regardless of the Word of God; each person, including those that are proclaimers of the Word, that oppose the ways of the world, has a right to choose different – contrary to the “it’s the law” mindset of the world! It doesn’t mean one hates the other, they just don’t follow or agree with that choice! Their rights and freedoms are just as deserving to be protected as those they speak against!

Now, there is also a responsibility for those that claim to be followers of Christ. ‘But when He saw the multitudes, he was moved with compassion on them, because they fainted, and were scattered abroad, as sheep having no shepherd’ (Matt 9:36). Jesus wants to help those who may not have a relationship with God find their way to Him. He is the way through the distracting noises of the world, and He has compassion on them because they are blind and confused. As followers of Christ, we should have the same attitude toward those who are spiritually blind. We must ask God to help us see others as He sees them and to give us a heart of compassion for those who may not have a relationship with Him. When they express confusion over the message of the Truth, we are to show them the real message in and of ourselves – not by shoving the Book in their face, but through the lives we live before them – letting our light shine before men.

People who are not living according to God’s Word may frustrate you, but as a believer, you shouldn’t judge them or treat them harshly. Instead, offer them “biblical” tolerance — treating them with respect and patience even though you disagree with their choices. For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God (Rom 3:23). The tables can easily be turned and you may find yourself at enmity with God just as well!

While I cannot rightfully condemn those whose life choices I disagree with, I WILL not be shamed, persuaded nor argued down to walk away from my faith, my beliefs nor my love for the Lord Jesus Christ and the Will HE has set before me. I will express it as I have it within me – that fire will not remain shut up in my bones! Whatever consequence, loss of friendship or distance the world places at me for my love for Christ, I would rather have than to conform to the ‘world’ against my relationship with the Lord! I will speak of thy testimonies also before kings, and will not be ashamed (Ps 119:46); For the which cause I also suffer these things: nevertheless I am not ashamed: for I know whom I have believed, and am persuaded that He is able to keep that which I have committed unto Him against that day (2 Tim 1:12).

###

Leave a comment