When You Want to Quit But God Won’t Let You.. #Purpose –

dont give up
O Lord, You induced me, and I was persuaded; You are stronger than I, and have prevailed. I am in derision daily; Everyone mocks me. For when I spoke, I cried out; I shouted, “Violence and plunder!” Because the Word of the Lord was made to me a reproach and a derision daily. Then I said, “I will not make mention of Him, Nor speak anymore in His name.” But His word was in my heart like a burning fire shut up in my bones; I was weary of holding it back, And I could not (Jer 20:7-9)~~ Have you ever been in a position where you felt like your efforts were just mundane, without any impact, maybe even worthless? Have you ever just gotten tired of ‘doing the right thing’ and wanted to just break away and quit…even if just for a little while? Maybe you were discouraged and ultimately you just didn’t want to continue. Or what about that opportunity you were thinking about but you were wondering if it really was for you? Yeah, me too… it happens to us all. We just want things to be easy going… just want to cool down… we’ve lost that fire -we’ve become.. lukewarm! Oh, you may still be doing what you should do, but God is trying to get you to see what through Him you COULD do. You may even be going through all the motions, but there is no victory in it. No power. No excitement. No fun. You resign to it saying, “well, you can’t be fired up all the time! THAT IS THE LIE THAT GOT YOU IN THIS CONDITION! God speaks a Word on all of our lives and He intends for us to let SHINE the light that He placed in uswith life and enthusiasm. Hes not going to let us just quit what He has intended that we do: So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it. For ye shall go out with joy, and be led forth with peace: the mountains and the hills shall break forth before you into singing, and all the trees of the field shall clap their hands (Isa 55:11-12). There is a fire burning in each of us that cannot go out! When I’ve said to myself, I’m just going to back down and not do this or that, then I really find out if God called me to it.. because something about that fire just burned hotter in me! Romans 12:11 says that we should be fervent in spirit; serving the Lord. Fervent means to boil or to be hot… meaning whatsoever we do, we do it heartily, as to the Lord (Col 3:23) with life and excitement and enthusiasm – FIRE! Friend, the most exciting thing that ever happened could be going on right in your own back yard, but if you are asleep and lukewarm – refusing to let that light in you shine and that fire in you burn hot, you will not be excited by it. The Lord has called us to awake from our slumber, and fan the fire. Add the fuel of the Word He has spoken in you. He’s not gonna let you out of it, He’s already declared it done, and YOU are part of that Divine Will and Purpose so you might as well do it and do it well! Get into Him, the source of the heat, and be fervent! Get FIRED UP! 
Leave a Reply

