God Gives #Blessing THROUGH the Valley –

Therefore did my heart rejoice, and my tongue was glad; moreover also my flesh shall rest in hope: Because thou wilt not leave my soul in hell, neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption. Thou hast made known to me the ways of life; thou shalt make me full of joy with thy countenance. (Acts 2:26-28)~ To have experienced what I have seen, to have had those experiences and been in those situations, I can’t help but rejoice in the joy of the salvation God has given me. I have gone through many valleys but my hope is always fostered in knowing that I have come through those valleys. I have learned in being in life that “man born of a woman is of few days and full of trouble” (Job 14:1)- in other words, as surely as I have been through the Valley, I will see it again. But as a child of God I know I won’t be in there longer than it takes for Him to chisel off of me that which I don’t need in my life to have His life! I have also come to understand that being in the valley we realize just how much God really has us because we get to a point where nothing we do, none of our vast knowledge or education and no amount of money we spend can sustain us in or emerge us from that valley. But God by His very being sustains and provides for us and at the point we realize just that, we learn that in Him we live, move and have our being and that His grace is so sufficient that He doesn’t have to even bring us out of the Valley to bless us by it! When the road is dark and tough, God will guide and protect you. When you feel overwhelmed with loneliness, the Lord is close beside you. When your heart is asking hard questions and you feel beaten down, God will sustain you. You don’t need to live in fear, for God is always with you. He is willing to comfort and protect you. He guides you through every mountain and valley of life. He is your true Leader and Good Shepherd. And the more you trust Him as Lord, the more you will experience the wonder of having a Shepherd. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. (Ps 23:4). 

Leave a Reply

