#InHim We Live, Move & Have Our Being –

mindful of life

Arise, shine; for thy light is come, and the glory of the LORD is risen upon thee. For, behold, the darkness shall cover the earth, and gross darkness the people: but the LORD shall arise upon thee, and his glory shall be seen upon thee (Isa 60:1-2); My son, forget not my law; but let thine heart keep my commandments: For length of days, and long life, and peace, shall they add to thee. Let not mercy and truth forsake thee: bind them about thy neck; write them upon the table of thine heart: So shalt thou find favour and good understanding in the sight of God and man (Prov 3:1-4)~~ As I live, I’m thankful to see another birthday. Every year, each birthday sees a new reflection of life for me; and as I live, I learn so much more about God and who I am in Him. I see the impact of Him in my life; I see His favor on me. Knowing what God’s life and favor will bring you through and the type of person it will make you, how can you not want to just be wrapped up in Him?? I look at where God has brought me from… And sometimes even I don’t understand it… the things that I’ve come through; The pain and the trials I’ve had to endure. But in all of this, somehow I always get through it and I feel His peace. Every day I have new mercies to be thankful for. Every day my body gets older and things gradually slow down, but my Spirit gets more and more vibrant in Him. In the body, there is tiredness and aging and a new limitation I always seem to run into, but this Spirit in me… Is THE Life… A life changer and evidence of God’s love and progressive work in me. So while some may look at getting older as moving toward the end, friend, I am just gettin started! In Christ, I’ve got an eternity to live and to ‘be’… This life and favor He gives me is just a sample of what endless days are ahead! I don’t always do what God says, but you better believe, I’m not going anywhere without Him! In Him I live, move and have my being! 

Leave a Reply

