All Things in Perspective, I Won’t #Complain –

i-wont-complain

Now when the people complained, it displeased the Lord…(Num 11:1)…Do all things without complaining and disputing (Phil 2:14)~ I’ve had some good days; I’ve had some hills to climb; I’ve had some weary days; And some sleepless nights; But when I look around And I think things over; All of my good days Outweigh my bad days; I won’t complain. Sometimes the clouds are low, I can hardly see the road. I ask a question, Lord; “Lord, why so much pain?”  But He knows what’s best for me, Although my weary eyes They can’t see..So I’ll just say thank you Lord; I won’t complain. My friend: God doesn’t want us to be complainers, He wants us to live with a spirit of joy and thanksgiving. The Bible tells us that the tongue has the power of life and death. The truth of that is found all through the Bible even in just the things that happened when God spoke! Imagine the power released when we constantly complain…. we are constantly giving life to negativity, stress, bad experiences and troubles. We are literally giving those things that bother us…more power to bother us! Go on a no-complaining fast.. Permanently!!! It will change your whole approach on life. It will help you experience more of the peace and joy that God wants for you, and it will help you build strong, positive relationships with others. You have the power to choose your beliefs and the actions around them. Eliminating those negative beliefs and issues starts by taking away their power: don’t complain about the pain, the stressful things, the issues and tribulations. As much as they are in you, they will start to leave when you stop waking them up by complaining about them!  Those people and those things that spark negativity; that irritate you; that get on your last nerve… move on past them! They’re not worth the stress! This is not denial of their existence, it’s just denial of the power they’re trying to have over your life! And in your focus on the positive instead of the negative you’ll find the faith, strength and confidence to take on life’s challenges and identify the solutions to your complaints. So rather than whine, moan and groan, or throw pity parties, here’s what you do: Pray without ceasing. In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you (1 Thes 5:17-18)

Leave a Reply

