Remembering Our Friends – #MemorialDay –

Today we thank and remember those who gave their lives because of their love for their country, the freedoms we enjoy and our rights to certain ways of life. But, Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you. (John 15:13-14); For whosoever will save his life shall lose it: but whosoever will lose his life for my sake, the same shall save it. (Luke 9:24); I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave Himself for me. (Gal 2:20)~ My friend, here is how much Jesus loves you. ..that He thought you were to die for. He saw you as a friend and laid down His life for you. Are you a friend of God? Are you willing to give up ‘your life’ for Him? Is it more important to live how YOU want or to allow the life of Christ to live in you? He gave His life for yours. Do you love Him that much?

Leave a Reply

