No Matter What Happens, #GodIs – Seek His Face! –

seek-HIS-face

Hear, O Lord, when I cry with my voice: have mercy also upon me, and answer me. When thou saidst, Seek ye my face; my heart said unto thee, Thy face, Lord, will I seek. Hide not thy face far from me; put not thy servant away in anger: thou hast been my help; leave me not, neither forsake me, O God of my salvation. When my father and my mother forsake me, then the Lord will take me up. (Psa 27:7-10)~ There comes a situation in everyone’s life where our “Godly Wisdom” speaks out the same answer, regardless of any other convictions…even those that are closest to us, and love us the most; even our parents have that point of telling us.. “Pray” because even they can’t be there for us. God’s best time to help those that trust in Him, is when all other means of help fails. He is a surer and better Friend than even our parents are, or could be. He knew before He even created us (Jer 1:5) that specific point in time where our “moment in life” would come where HE would be the only answer for us, so God planted a “homing” signal within us…”Seek my face!”. We all have within each of us a presence just waiting to be called on but we instead make the mistake because of the desire of our flesh to walk in the flesh, to rely on those things or people… which can’t help us and in many cases, may even purposely hurt us. Some people love you enough but can’t do anything for you. Other people will hurt you, mock you, humiliate you and judge you. But God will heal you, magnify you and justify you. He knows the sound of our prayer and He sustains us through come what may. There is no problem, situation nor circumstance that exceeds His ability and desire to meet your need. When Jesus was here, He not only gave us prayer to use but He demonstrated its use and its effectiveness. Friend, whatever it is, you can pray about it!! Use the “homing signal” because all else won’t sustain you but in prayer you will find God’s hand to cover you, protect you and guide you!  And know that in and through it all, whatever you may need – He IS; and He will NEVER leave or forsake you!

Leave a Reply

