#JehovahNissi – Yea Though I walk Through the Valley…

Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day; Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday. A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee (Ps 91:5-7)~ How great is our God? How much will He look after us? He that by faith chooses God for his protector, shall find ALL in Him that he needs or can desire. The spiritual life is protected by Divine grace from the temptations of Satan, which are traps to lure us into the contagion of sin, which is a spiritually deadly state. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me (Ps 23:4)… Yes, great security is promised to believers in the midst of danger. We will experience God’s grace while witnessing others that succumb; but wisdom should keep us from being afraid without cause, and faith should keep us from being unduly afraid. Whatever is done, our heavenly Father’s will is done; and we have no reason to fear but every reason to trust in Him, our protector. I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in Him will I trust (Ps 91:2), For in the time of trouble He shall hide me in His pavilion: in the secret of His tabernacle shall He hide me; He shall set me up upon a rock. (Ps 27:5)

Leave a Reply

