What Today is For You is … Up to You! #ChooseDay –

POSTER-CHOOSEDAY1

Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus. Let us therefore, as many as be perfect, be thus minded: and if in any thing ye be otherwise minded, God shall reveal even this unto you. Nevertheless, whereto we have already attained, let us walk by the same rule, let us mind the same thing (Phil 3:13-16)~~ Today I can choose to carry over the upsets and negativities of yesterday, but I woke up early today, excited about all that I get to do before the day is over. Indeed I have responsibilities to fulfill because today, like every day before, I get to choose the kind of day I am going to have. Today, I can choose to complain because the weather may be rainy, or I can be thankful that the grass is getting watered for free. Today, I can choose to grumble about my health, or I can rejoice that I am alive. Today, I can choose to be regretful about missed opportunities from yesterday, or I can seize the moment and take advantage of the new opportunities that today brings. Today stretches ahead of me, waiting to be shaped. And here I am, the sculptor who gets to do the shaping. What today will be like for me is up to me, and I am determined to make the most of it..! Yesterday belongs to history and there’s absolutely nothing you can do with or about it! Today is yours…what will you CHOOSE to do with it? 

Leave a Reply

