Stay In The Fight – Tired is Not an Option #Perseverance –

persevere

But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint (Isa 40:31); Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord;  But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ (1 Cor 58,57)~ Sometimes I feel like I’m spinning my wheels on things in life and get nowhere. In fact I get so frustrated from all of the challenges that I even get to the point of throwing my hands up and saying ‘why even try anymore’. Then God answers “My word will not return to me void…”  and for some reason, “tired” is not an option! That reassurance is the renewing of strength that I needed! Friend, God promises that your efforts are paying off and that you will reap what you sow! Thank Him for what He’s already done and that in Christ you have the victory. Your efforts are simply the manifestation of His word that will do as He has intended! Stay in the battle.. Don’t quit just because it gets tough! The work you do after it gets tough is the work that will get you across the line to success! Tired is not an option when it comes to the Lord and HE will be your strength and buckler!

Leave a Reply

